How to prevent being added to groups without permission

Spammers and scammers like to use groups to add you to their own sick plans.

To prevent this, go to your Telegram settings.

Tap on Privacy and look for “Who can add me to groups and channels”

Change this to “Nobody” or “My contacts” if you wish.

There are other settings you can change too.

Remember that only your contacts can see you phone number, unless you have set it as “Visible”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

*
*
You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

COVID-19 - For more information visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za
close